Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > ..ever been praised by your students???    

..ever been praised by your students???

exiliser
Turkey

..ever been praised by your students???

Hi again dear teachers..

A few days ago I started a topic asking everyone what they do for a living? Those who have seen that thread knows what I am doing, but just to remind, I am a novice teacher at a private language school and I work with small groups of students or sometimes I teach only 1 student.
I have been teaching at this instituion for about 2 and half a week and I am not really satisfied with what I am doing. It is not about how much I am paid (because I havent been paid yet!), it just doesnt meet my expectations. I was thinking of quitting till 2 of my students praised what I am doing for them, and I decided to go on! And now Im looking forward to have lessons with them again.
Have you teachers ever had such experiences during your teaching career?
I would appreciate if you share your experiences and ideas with me. thanks.

3 Sep 2009      

Lana.
Ireland

I �m sorry... I �m lost... Did you say you �ve worked for 2.5 years without pay?

3 Sep 2009     

exiliser
Turkey

No no I said I have been working just for 2 and half a week..

3 Sep 2009     

Zora
Canada

Goodness, who HASN �T had that happen to them, please raise their hands!? LOL