Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > XMAS PRESENTS    

XMAS PRESENTS

karenp
United States

XMAS PRESENTS

HELLO EVERYBODY THIS IS THAT TIME OF THE YEAR WHERE YOU HAVE TO GIVE PRESENTS TO EVERYBODY...SINCE THIS IS MY FIRST XMAS AS A TEACHER I HAVE BEEN THINKING ON WHAT TO GIVE MY STUDENTS SINCE THERE IS A LOT OF THEM AND THEY ALL ARE ADULTS. DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEAS?????????????????????????

21 Nov 2008      

Vickiii
New Zealand

My favourite present ever is:

Stress kits.  I will upload some examples (watch this space) I needed somethign to do this afternoon anyway!!!  I am actually quite excited at the moment - my old class is video conferencing me in about 2 -3 hours from New Zealand!  they are on camp.... very cool huh!

For the cheap option - but still wonderful - give people a christmas card or scroll telling them how wonderful they are.

Vicki

Finished - here you go: http://www.eslprintables.com/printable.asp?id=134609#thetop  It also has an example of student and teacher anti stress kit.

I hope you like it.

21 Nov 2008     

A.M.S
Argentina

Hello Karen,

If you�re looking for a nice (and not so expensive)  present for your adult students you could give each of them an ornament for their Christmas trees. I did it a couple of years and students were really glad. It�s a good way of saying "Merry Christmas, I really appretiate you guys" and they all love it (men and women) :)

21 Nov 2008     

puddyd
Oman