Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > arrogant students    

arrogant students

Alees
Uruguay

arrogant students

HI everybody!! I �m having big trouble with a 6-students-group who (except for 1) are deeply arrogant, snobbish. elitist and so on. I have been working as a teacher for 17 years so far and I have never had any kind of problems with adolescents-. Actually, I am know for having good rapport with them. But this group is quite different from the rest, they are all the time trying to be in charge of the class and I �m losing interest, motivation and the worst, I �m getting really stressed. These students are suppossed to be taking ECCE Michigan this year but they won �t reach the level as they don �t work and they waste their time. Disapprove
I �m desperate because I have tried many strategies but it seems that nothing work for them. The thing is that they are spoiled children and they are used to doing whatever they want...

Could you help me , please? I �d be so thankful!!!!------
Ale

15 Jul 2010      

zoemorosini
United States

Could you give them samples of the test?  It might wake them up.  However, if they don �t really care about taking the test, that won �t have any effect.  Have you tried calling parents?