Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > many questions    

many questions

Yams
Argentina

many questions

hello dear all!!!

I �ve been feeling kind of blue these days. I need ideas about how to improve my group handling skills. Two days ago, one of the supervisors of the private school where I �m working, observed my class, and he told me that I need to be stricter with the students. And as I graduated last year, I �m a very inexperienced teacher. I �m a quite and sweet person, what can I do to have a stronger presence in front of students?

I �m happy because the supervisor told me that students were very happy for having me as their teacher, they like all the activities I prepare and he told me that my classes are very varied and motivating. I must tell you that this is because of you.... I base my classes on what I find here! so thank you sooooooooooooo much for preparing such wonderful worksheet and providing very useful teaching ideas as well....

I would like you to give me some advise, or maybe tell me how you handle with discipline problems....

Thank so much again...

Yams

30 Sep 2010      

aliciapc
Uruguay

Hi Yams,
" my students were happy for having me as a teacher.... they like activities... my classes are varied and motivating" ... are you sure you can �t handle your class ???