Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > The time has come    

The time has come

Urpi
Peru

The time has come

Hi dear friends I am taking the CAE exam this October 29Th. I need to practice and be preapred, since I want to pass it with "honors" Approve well... at least with an A.
I need all the tips that you can give me, (web pages, recommended books etc ) everything will be very helpful;as you can imagine I am a very busy teacher, I work all day long in two institutions. So the only day off  I have is Sunday. I know it is not easy at all, and to be honest I consider one of my weaknesses  is the writing part. So I will wait for all your valuable pieces of advice.
Thanks

23 Jun 2011      

cheezels
New Zealand

http://www.cambridgeesol.org/resources/teacher/cae.html

This link is from the Cambridge site. You can find a teacher �s handbook there for download which will help you to know what they are looking for with regards to writing and all the other sections.

A good preparation book is a must as it will help you learn to write in the different styles that are expected, not just the grammar. If possible find yourself a speaking partner so that you have had the practice of speaking on a range of topics with someone who is at your level or higher. Try to complete the speaking activities in your course books weekly or fortnightly.

Currently I use "Ready for CAE"- however there are lots of really good books about.