Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > New Teacher!    

New Teacher!

mborunda
United States

New Teacher!

Hello! I was yesterday for a position as an ESL teacher, and this is my first year teaching. I �m a 22 year old and need help with decorating my high school classroom. Please Help me!

7 Aug 2012      

maryse pey�
France

You can make your students create their own giant pictionary with important basic and new words.

You can make them fill in the names of different countries on a giant map.

You can make them create a poster with different characters from several countries of the world.

Here are some ideas for beginners.

And congrats !

7 Aug 2012     

ueslteacher
Ukraine

There are some really creative folks here who will give you lots of tips. But in case they don �t login, you can always find some ideas on the net:
All the best to you in your teaching:) 
Sophia

P. S. BTW busyteacher has a lot more great articles with tips for esl teachers, check their latest articles http://busyteacher.org/how-to/

7 Aug 2012     

Mariethe House
France

Have a look here... Some very interesting ideas Smile

http://www.eslprintables.com/forum/topic.asp?id=11174

8 Aug 2012     

cunliffe
United Kingdom