Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > Christmas party ideas    

Christmas party ideas

flynny
United Kingdom

Christmas party ideas

Hi Guys,

We �re having a christmas party in the next few weeks and I was wondering if any of you had any good ideas for games or anything? ive been doing christmas parties for 5 years now and im kind of stuck for ideas. Our classrooms are fairly small. I kind of need something that should take about 10 mins per time to play.

Any ideas would be greatfully appriciated

Thanks

Flynny

2 Dec 2012      

Shalottslady
Belgium

I �m also having a christmas party with my students. The have picked names from a hat and for that person they will have to buy a small present (for about 5 euros) and add a personal touch to it. It is always a nice surprise that they see. However, what they like much more is the following:
1. Have them sit in a circle with a paper and pen.
2. Let them write their name on the paper.
3. Pass all the papers to the neighbour on the right.
4. Each student writes something positive on the paper.
5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 until the student has his/her own paper back with lots of positive character traits

Bound to make students feel good!

It takes a bit longer, but is everlasting!

2 Dec 2012     

evinches
France

We played pass the parcel one year. this is a traditional British party game but for my pupils I added an ESL touch.