Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > Telling the time    

Telling the time

Hamidou2008
Morocco

Telling the time

Hello colleagues,
         After few days, I will  be teaching telling the time to complete beginners and  I �d  like  you to  help  me find some easy ways to make students understand the difference between past & to in the British ways of saying the time (  ten past five / five to eleven/ a quarter past eight...etc) and also to make them participate in a speaking activity where they ask and answer their partners about the time. 
     Thank you a million for your suggestions.
             Cheers

11 Feb 2009      

demeuter
Belgium

I made a worksheet consisting of 4 parts (interesting is the fact that there are  exercises of different levels in one worksheet).

I think this is what you need.

http://www.eslprintables.com/printable.asp?id=146320#thetop

http://www.eslprintables.com/printable.asp?id=146345#thetop

http://www.eslprintables.com/printable.asp?id=146352#thetop

Karina

11 Feb 2009     

67Englishteacher
France