Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > University Students Lesson Plans    

University Students Lesson Plans

fletsch
Canada

University Students Lesson Plans

Hello from Shanghai everyone:

I am a teacher at a University just outside of Shanghai and I love it.  My problem is I have 4 classes that I have taught for 3 terms now (1.5 years).  I have pretty much done everything with them.  I have searched on here and downloaded lots of stuff, but I know I am missing some good ideas, etc.  I do not have audio/visual equipment - just a room with movable chairs and a small blackboard, so I am looking at purely speaking lesson plans for young adults.  Anyone who has some good ideas, it would be greatly appreciated.  I always pull something out of my hat, but some help would be super...

Thanks for all the great ws btw, love this site...

Cheers,
Fletsch

4 Mar 2009      

Zora
Canada

Well, since I have no idea the topics that you have already touched in class with your students. Why not sit them down and ask them what they think might be interesting to learn and talk about??

From there you can then design several class ideas and/or main topics to teach in class.

4 Mar 2009     

Gisecba
Argentina