Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > Ideas of funny activities!    

Ideas of funny activities!

mizrette1
Belgium

Ideas of funny activities!

I had a problem with my first topic. Here it is:

Hi everybody!

Hope you had a great Easter with a great weather! LOL

I need again, once again!

I am an English teacher. I give lessons to kids from 8 to 10. There are optional lessons so the kids decide to come and attend the lessons. It´s not an obligation for them.

They really enjoy the lessons. I try to make them funny and active.

By the end of June, there´s a little "party" where parents and family are invited. During this ceremony, films are shown to parents so that they can see what their kids are now able to do in English. (it´s only their 2nd year of English)

As a teacher, I have to involve my students in an activity and film them during 10minutes.

I would like to create something great. Their level of English is not so high, so the activity mustn´t be too complicated.

Examples of possible activities: a song, play a short game, a role play, ...

I need you! Do you have some great ideas of activities? I don´t know what to do!

Thanks!!!

Xxx

14 Apr 2009      

Snow- white
Macedonia

Use a song which deals with body movement(If you �re happy...)or a themed song abot animals so the kids can dress up AND do the actions.Have fun.

14 Apr 2009     

skudjova
Bulgaria