Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > ESP: Teaching with Software Tutorials    

ESP: Teaching with Software Tutorials

caritush
Argentina

ESP: Teaching with Software Tutorials

Hello there, I have this provate student, who is taking English lessons for the University, and also for himself. We started in March, twice a week, he was practically an absolute beginner, and I �me extremely proud of him for his improvement, and how fast he learns.... right now we just finished with present continuous. For his level, I believe he has a pretty good vocabulary, So, I thought that before moving on to the realms of the past tense, and making a mess in his head hehe, we could work on some tutorials he sent me at tha beginning of our classes.

He �s studying graphic design and he said that he found it frustrating to learn techniques with the design software since most tutorials are in English, and he didin �t understand a thing.

So basically, I have an Illustrator and Photoshop tutorial to work with. It has steo by step instructions with small paragraphs and at least one picture (screenshot) per step. It �s pretty similar to any software tutrorial in general

I �m kind of at a loss here, bc the text is so reduced that there is not that much content to work with (especially since my knowledge is little to none regarding such sftware).

So any ideas on what kind of activities I could do with such tutorials

29 Jul 2009