Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > New Ideas    

New Ideas

MaricelaD
Romania

New Ideas

Hello dear colleagues!

It �s good to be in touch with all of you again. I �m writing to you because I �m out of ideas! I have been teaching to the same adults for 2 years and we have tried almost everything: games, interesting activities, movies, songs..etc. But now I don �t know what else to bring to them. They are upper intermediate and advanced level and they tell me that they would like to practice more vocabulary but in a fun way. Do you have any ideas of activities suitable for adults?

Thank you in advance for your replies!

All the best,

Maricela

19 Oct 2009      

deryalim
Turkey

Dear teacher,
you can use reading comprehension with exercises...:)) 

19 Oct 2009     

Amaras
France

Hello Maricela:)
have you ever tried webquests? I used them a lot with both kids and adult classes and they loved it. If you can use some advice there let me know :)

Sara

19 Oct 2009     

s.lefevre
Brazil

Perhaps you can read some books and discuss them in class.Something like a book club.

19 Oct 2009     

priorita
Ukraine

Maricela, you could try something like debates. You choose and discuss quite a disputable topic and then the students divided to 2 groups give their statements for and against. It would be better if you divide them as you want not they. E.g. euthanasia or abortion...

19 Oct 2009     

Copa
Italy