Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > help me to change the topic    

help me to change the topic

ituska
Slovakia

help me to change the topic

Hi, I need your help again...
I am a teacher of 2 years old kids in kindergarten. Next week we suppose to have Halloween topic. However, I do not like this holiday... So I am looking for some other topic or some ideas how to avoid this scary theme.
Do you have any?

Thanks a lot Smile

21 Oct 2009      

eng789
Israel

You can do something about "fall"  the leaves changing colors and falling.  Winter coming soon.
The story "The Ant and The Grasshopper".

21 Oct 2009     

ituska
Slovakia

thanks eng, that was my first idea... but we will talk about fall during all november. But I wil check the story, for sure :)

that �s why I do not know, what to do next week.

21 Oct 2009     

mkosior
Poland

TO BE HONEST, I FIND DISCUSSING HALLOWEEN WITH NON-AMERICAN 2-YEAR-OLDS MEANINGLESS. THEY ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH ANY OF THE IMAGERY AND IT IS TOTALLY ABSTRACT TO THEM.
I AGREE THAT YOU SHOULD TALK TO THE KIDS ABOUT THEIR IMMEDIATE SURROUNDING. THE FALL, LEAVES (AND THEIR COLORS), RAIN, RAINBOW, CLOUDS, COLORFUL UMBRELLAS.
FIND THE SONG: RAIN, RAIN, GO AWAY, COME AGAIN ANOTHER DAY... ON YOUTUBE. IT ALSO INTRODUCES FAMILY MEMBERS VOCABULARY AND IT IS FUN. MY 3-YEAR-OLD DAUGHTER LOVES IT!!!!
I JUST LOVE TEACHING 2-Y-OLDS!!! MY FAVORITE AGE GROUP!

21 Oct 2009     

almaz
United Kingdom