Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Make suggestions, report errors > A way to track the worksheets you download    

A way to track the worksheets you download

suterja
Japan

A way to track the worksheets you download

I posted yesterday about an idea, but people did not understand what I was saying!  I work in a school system where I cannot use USB thumb drives and I cannot access the work I save from one school computer to another.  Since I cannot take my own computer to school, there is no other way to keep the worksheets that I download off this site without printing them and physically carrying them with me everywhere I go.  I am suggesting that there be a link, like "my printables" that records which worksheets I have downloaded.  I know that if I leave a comment about the worksheet that I will know I have downloaded it, but I still have to spend time to look for it.  If I had a list of worksheets that know I had already downloaded, then I think it would be much easier to access them.  I am just asking if anyone else would find this useful?

17 Dec 2009      

darryl_cameron
Hong Kong

I could not agree more.

I was in a job last year where I was in 4 different schools a week. I found myself re-downloading WS due to last minute ideas.

Thanks for putting the idea out there.

17 Dec 2009     

ilona
Costa Rica

Great idea

17 Dec 2009     

_babz
Canada

GOODLUCK,.I �ve been asking for such a feature for a long time.....