Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Just curiousity...    

Just curiousity...

Maja O.
Poland

Just curiousity...

Dear friends,
I �m an English teacher. I �m working at school for about 10 years now. When I started my work as a teacher I was at the University. I had no experience and frankly speaking, I had no idea how to be a good teacher, I knew nearly nothing about methodology of teaching. I was the only English teacher at my school so I had nobody to ask for help.
When I changed the school and started to work in another place I suddenly discovered that the teachers of this school are regularly observed but the headmaster. It was something new for me but I thought it is my chance to have some clues about my work. Unfortunately, after the observation I knew nothing. I had no feedback. My hreadmaster was watching me during the lesson but he didn �t tell me his opinion.
That is why I want to ask you the question : How is it in your countries ?
 Are you observed ?
 Do you get any feedback afterwards ?
Do you get anything through the observation ?

26 Dec 2009      

zailda
Brazil

Hi!

At my school we �re observed at the beginning of each semester by a coordinator and one or two weeks later we receive a form with the feedback. And... people may be fired if they dislike their work.

26 Dec 2009     

vardaki
Cyprus