Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Teaching in public schools    

Teaching in public schools

DUSIA
Poland

Teaching in public schools

I am a teacher in a public school in Poland. I am just curious what your work looks like.

I teach in a school where are students between 7 - 13 years old and 14-16 years old (primary and secondary school).
      Number of students in one class is about 20. If there are more than 24 students class in divided into 2 groups.
         We start lessons not earlier than 8 a.m. Number of lessons during the day is different ( from 1 to 8 for a teacher). Students have usually 4-7 lessens (45 minutes each ). After each lesson we have a 10 minutes break. After 12 a.m. there is 20 minutes break.

How about you?
Big smile

10 Jan 2010      

Mallerenga
Spain

I �m a teacher in a public school in Catalunya (a region in the north of Spain). In our school we have "Infantil" between 3-5 and Primary 6-12. The number of studens is nearly the same as in you school. The lessons start at 9:00. Students have got 3 or 4 lessons of 60 � or 45 � in the morning and 2 lessons of 60 � in the afternoon.  The teachers work 30 hours of which 23 are with students. In the morning there is a break of 30 � and kids have a 2 hour break after 1 p. m. So that, they normally finish the lessons at 5 p.m.  

10 Jan 2010     

chalco
France