Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > NEXT YEAR TRAVEL TO ENGLAND    

NEXT YEAR TRAVEL TO ENGLAND

lovinglondon
Spain

Hi!!
Well, I �m just thinking so in advance because I need to arrange the travel very well. Let �s see...this is for next year. I would love to go with some students to England next year, however, I have no experience in those kind of trips. So, I have many doubts.
Can anyone who has arranged a trip of that type send me information such as...

- How do you travel? By train, by bus, by plane...?
- Where do you stay?? A hotel, a hostel...?
- How long do you stay?
- Where do you go? what area?
- When do you go? At the end of the course?
- How much (more or less) would it cost?
- Do you know any url I can visit to get more information or some places which arrange these kind of trips? Although I suppose that if I do, it will be cheaper.
- What kind of activities do you do once you are there?

I would be grateful if you could give me this information.  I repeat that this is for next year but I want to prepare everything beforehand!

THANK YOU!

30 Jan 2010      

chalco
France

Hi !
Let me just say I �m not an expert : I have just organized 2 trips from France to England with my students ... and participated in a few others.
First of all, I have to say we collaborate with a tour-operator (specialized in school trips) who deals with accomodation, books in the different visits and so on.