Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Concerning worksheets > BLACK AND WHITE VERSIONS    

BLACK AND WHITE VERSIONS

lagringa
Argentina

BLACK AND WHITE VERSIONS

hello, Everybody. As you will notice, I am not an expert with the computer. today my question is: is there a quick and easy way of turning my colour worksheets into a black and white version?thanks for your answers in advance.

15 Mar 2010      

Vivi Quir
Argentina

te mande un PM!!!

15 Mar 2010     

moravc
Czech Republic

IF all textboxes are grouped, you can change the whole one big "group of textboxes" into BW in 3 clicks :-()
Dead easy in Word 2002  - ctrl+click on all textboxes / pictures / shapes, rightclick mouse -grouping-group
go to Format of the grouped page and change the colour into while and line colour to black or gray...
(click on the top - green dot - menu Format - colour tab - colour change to White / no colour)

very easy in Word 2007 too Tongue ..... see the following post...

BTW the grouping prevents problems with messy worksheets... Ungrouped worksheets can be all mixed up when opened in other version of Word or another computer...

15 Mar 2010     

chiconattuu
Japan

you do not need to change the worksheets into  a black and white version.
when you print out those worksheet, just choose the black and white version.
you will get the black and white worksheets anyway.

15 Mar 2010     

moravc
Czech Republic