Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Make suggestions, report errors > General comment    

General comment

heikeo53
Mexico

General comment

Hello everybody,

I would like you to consider my comment just as an observation, not a criticism.
I noticed that in general the more colourful  and elaborated the layout of a worksheet is the more downloads it has.  I work as an English teacher at a state university in M�xico. I don �t get one single photocopy for free and simply don �t have enough money to buy or print coloured sheets. Shouldn�t the content of a worksheet be more important than the layout? Some of the black and white worksheets without any pics do have almost the same type of exercises as the coloured ones, nevertheless they aren �t very "successfull". I think that is a shame.
Greetings,
heikeo53

17 May 2010      

JulietaVL
Mexico

Why don �t you print them in grey scale? that is all I do and the result is good for me

And I disagree with you, I have seen worksheets full of colors and clipart but at the same time great in content, an example?

This is what my students love instead of a plain and "boring" worksheet... that is why I am a member of ESLprintables... here I find what I don �t in any other site for English resources.

Good luck!

17 May 2010     

donapeter
Romania

The colors and the clip arts can be edited/deleted if necessary.