Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Need help with a topic    

Need help with a topic

cris03glu
Mexico

Need help with a topic

Hello dear collegues! Hope you �re having a nice day...
You know, i finished my degree last year so i decided to continue with the next step, which will be the master �s in Applied Liguistics... The University hasn �t accepted me yet... this week i �m taking course to see what it will be about. Today we were asked to choose a topic for our thesis, i know this is something that will defenitevely count to see if we have a place or not... That �s why i �m asking for your help... what do you think will be worthy of study... I know there are plenty of topics regarding language teaching, it �s just that i can �t think of one right now Ermm. So... what do you think? Thanks in advance
Cris**

6 Jul 2010      

viccxx
Greece

Well done! I always support people who want to advance in their chosen field! I sincerely hope you will get accepted. As far as your question goes and to the best of my knowledge, Applied Linguistics is such a varied field, there are so many fields that unless you tel us what it is you would like to do, there �s no way to help you. I mean the fields vary from pedagogy to second language aquisition and lexicography to name but a few. What would you like to do? 

7 Jul 2010     

almaz
United Kingdom

Cris,