Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Teaching material > Printables in Swedish ?!?    

Printables in Swedish ?!?

lbhspatriot
Poland

Printables in Swedish ?!?

Hi Everyone!

I am an english teacher who recently started to learn Swedish (in longer perspective to be a Swedish language techer) - and that is why I have a question to all you teachers out there: Do you have any website adresses for similar materials in Swedish? or could you recommend any site with printables and exercises? Also do you have any books that would be worth checking?
Please help :)

19 Nov 2010      

libertybelle
United States

Find Cheezel!

She is from NZ or Australia and lives in Sweden.

19 Nov 2010     

cheezels
New Zealand

Someone say my name????

Hi lbhspatriot  are you living in Sweden now? The bad news is that the Swedish system is well... a system all of its own, with little support for teachers in the way of set materials or even a good range of materials... and as far as I am aware there is nothing like this site in Swedish.

To the outside world Sweden has a wonderful educational system.... but from my point of view there is so much lacking in all areas... Although there seems to be a change for the better in that from next year the new law requires that all teachers are actually qualified. The fact that this was not a requirement up to now sort of explains quite a lot of what I have seen over the last few years....