Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Sentimental granny    

Sentimental granny

Mariethe House
France

Sentimental granny

I just want to say thank you to those of you , colleagues from so many different countries who write comments about my work! You simply don �t know how happy it makes me! I think , as I am a retired teacher now, this is my only motivation for contihuing my participation on this site,as, I don �t need worksheets anymore!Smile
But seeing a comment from an ESL friend from Khazakstan,for example, and imagining litlle Khazakstan boys and girls working on my material, my heart rejoices and it really gives me a lovely warm feeling inside!Heart
So, thank you again all of you and may I blow a kiss in your direction, wherever you are for being the kind people you are!

23 Jan 2011      

anitarobi
Croatia

Oh Mariethe, your contributions are priceless!

And as for comments - isn �t it amazing to see how many of us from different parts of the world help each other and make each other want to be better teachers? Just this month I used a ppt from China, a ws from Poland, a ws from France, a board game idea from Germany, a ppt from Brazil etc. Sometimes I can �t even remember what flags I saw, because I look at contributions, not the origin.

23 Jan 2011     

CFM.maestro.ingles
Spain