Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Class discipline. Why is it so hard to maintain?    

Class discipline. Why is it so hard to maintain?

lexxa
Russian Federation

Class discipline. Why is it so hard to maintain?

Can�t get what I am doing wrong. I have problems with discipline, thought I am a strict teacher but it turned out to be false. The thing is that I am trying to make lessons various, with different activities with different forms of work. But it seems that they are not ready for this or that I am idealizing them. Don�t know how to keep them working but not just talking with a partner.
Do you have any ideas?
Thanks in advance.

PS. Does anyone know what has happened to englishtips.org?

11 Dec 2008      

nebo_Londona
Russian Federation