Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Am I crazy?    

Am I crazy?

roneydirt
United States

Am I crazy?

After today �s lessons and teacher training I have gotten drunk....  Why?

I have been in several countries now.  I am exploring and viewing different styles and techinques used in these different countries.  I keep being told that I am an average or poor teacher.  Then I go to a teacher training session.  The slap in the face is one of the lessons and they have been different in the different nations oh how to be a good teacher is my own lesson and some have videos as examples.  How would you feel being told you are a poor teacher and then they show you a lesson you wrote and a video of you and saying this is a good teacher.  But they say it isn �t you.  How would you feel?  Now I am not saying I am a great teacher, I do agree I am only an average teacher and wish I could get better.  I am asking if you were showed your own lesson or a video that included you and they tell you it is a different teacher; how would you feel?

20 Mar 2011      

mariannina
Italy

My dear Roney, I �m not that good, too! Maybe I �d feel as you feel now, but without being drunk: drinking doesn �t solve anything, it only gives you a hangoverSmile