Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > A bit more about you    

A bit more about you

kinho
Brazil

A bit more about you

Hi everybody!!! hope u are all well!! I was wondering if u could answer me... I was thinking about us, teachers in general, and got really curious about what you have studied to become the teachers you are today,I mean, what kind of courses, degrees u have taken and so on... Could you tell me? Well, before starting the college I studied English in a language course and loved it, so I decided to study more to become a translator, but in fact I became a ... Teacher!!! Big hug for u all ..............!! Smile

10 Nov 2011      

MoodyMoody
United States

My MA is in Speech Pathology, but I never finished my licensing requirements because of personal problems at the time. I started volunteering at an ESOL class at the local community college. The teacher quit. The school found a new teacher. The new teacher found a better job. At 4:00 p.m. Friday, with class due to start at 9:00 a.m. Monday, I got a call from the head of the department offering me the job. I �m still teaching for the community college in ESOL 12 years later, although not the exact same class.

10 Nov 2011     

ALI ALI
Egypt