Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > HELP!HELP! Open class 100 students    

HELP!HELP! Open class 100 students

muyang1984
Canada

HELP!HELP! Open class 100 students

Hello Fellow Teachers,

Need some help here for this one! Anyone, please post any ideas you have. I am a fairly new esl teacher in China. There is a company I �m working for. The boss is someone my wife knows quite well, so the relationship is quite good. Anyway he has opened an ESL training center here and has scheduled an open class where parents and children that I have never met before will come and listen to me teach. The objective is to make them satisfied enough to register with this training center.
So I have got the task to do this open class. There will be 100 students of varying levels from Grade 1 - 6 and my task is to make them talk. The DURATION is 45 minuets. Obviously I will choose some students maybe 10 to do some kind of task where they need to speak. The topic will have to be fairly easy because there are grade 1 esl students there as well.

Please post your ideas in regards to what kind of topic I could choose for this occasion. I �ve NEVER met. This is an open class for the public to come and see to see whether they want to register with this company.

Thanks guys

1 Apr 2013      

Nostrathomas
Turkey