Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > Ideas for First Day Warm Ups    

Ideas for First Day Warm Ups

PaulG
Costa Rica

Ideas for First Day Warm Ups

Hello everybody. Today I recieved a call offering me a job to teach a university level course (which I have never done before). The thing is that the first class is tomorrow evening. The first class will only have general information about the course, personal presentations, and warm-up activities. Can somebody please give me some ideas as what I can use for those activities? 

15 Jan 2015      

Peter Hardy
Australia

Tomorrow evening? That �s probably today by now. The best advice I can give is to do a quick google search on ESL Warm-up activities (for adults, beginners etcetera). You �ll be ready in no-time with i.e. No-prep activities from http://eslgamesbox.com/2013/02/19/10-no-prep-warm-up-activities.  Cheers, Peter

15 Jan 2015     

papadeli
Greece