Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > alternative lesson    

alternative lesson

crigio
Italy

alternative lesson

Dear friends, I am an Italian teacher! my students are 11_12 years old and they don �t show any interests in what you do. Moreover they come from a poor cultural background . I � �ve been asked to have an alternative and motivating lesson of about 45 minutes and I will be evaluated! Could you give me some ideas please?

17 Mar 2016      

SVieira
Portugal

What (=which topic ) will your lesson be about? And for how long have they been studying English (=which level are they supposed to be in)? Knowing this will certainly help in coming up with some ideas...

Anyway, if they are really that difficult to engage in the learning process, surprising them (with a different topic, a different perspective on a common topic, or maybe a strategy they are not very used to - something physical, for example) might do it. Anyway, it would really help if you could provide some more details.

Sandra

17 Mar 2016     

yanogator
United States

Also the size of the class will make a difference.