Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Make suggestions, report errors > BEGINNER worksheets    

BEGINNER worksheets

tomsmom
Ireland

BEGINNER worksheets

Hi All, I am wondering, have been actually since I first joined, why do we only have 3 levels of worksheets? I find our elementary level quite confusing sometimes: we seem to have everything in it from beginner to pre-intermediate. Just wondering how many people here teach beginners or even complete beginners? I have groups of complete adult beginners and often struggle to find anything appropriate for them. Anybody else in this position?

10 Mar 2024      

spinney
United Kingdom

Hi there! Once upon a time, beginners were my most common level but now it nearly always seems to be advanced or upper intermediate. I have been teaching one group of women at a company for 14 years so, I am pretty pleased that they are at advanced otherwise I think I would give up.