Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > To Yougoslavian teachers    

To Yougoslavian teachers

soasiglem
France

To Yougoslavian teachers

An 8 years old girl  told me ( her teacher) yesterday with sparkling eyes: " ladgi san maestra"  which means "you are beautiful teacher"  I really would like to answer her in her language "thank you, you are beautiful too!"
She lives in France, speaks French very well and is one of my 28 pupils as I am a French teacher
It would be nice of you to help me as we only have a week left, and I don �t want to ask her to translate it  for me
Thanks so much! Hugs from France

24 Jun 2009      

Ivona
Serbia

Hmmm, are you sure the girl is from (ex) Yugoslavia?? because i don �t really understand "ladgi san maestra" .... hmmmm ... Ermm

24 Jun 2009     

valedanilova
Macedonia

Dear Soasiglem, there must me some confusion or misunderstanding....I don �t understand what "ladgi san maestra" means either, so it cannot be in any of the (ex) Yugoslav languages... sorry...  Smile

24 Jun 2009     

annna
Slovenia

Dear Soasiglem, I agree with Ivona and Valedanilova. I �m from Slovenia (ex Yugoslav republic) and "ladgi san maestra" is not Slovene, our language. Nice day to you and your dear pupil. Annna

24 Jun 2009     

Ivona
Serbia