Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Teaching is...    

Teaching is...

inesclaudiarc
Portugal

Teaching is...

Hi everybody :)

After 2 or 3 years waiting I finally got a job as a teacher in a private school!! I wanted it so much and now that I have this opportunity I am starting to doubt whether I �m going to be fulfilled with it.

I was a trainee teacher for one year (it was really tough and in the end I wasn �t sure if I had liked or not... it was too much pressure). Then I started a master in a different area, but I kept working as a private tutor. It seemed somewhat boring, but then it became increasingly exciting and now I can say that I really like it (especially conversation classes for adults)! But what made me reaaaaallyyyy love teaching was a course that I gave to students at the university. It was one of the most rewarding experiences in my life!! I almost cried in the end!