Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Fancy Pictures    

Fancy Pictures

yetigumboots
Germany

Fancy Pictures

Good morning to you all. I just have to get something off my chest.... I posted a question the other day and within a few minutes it had dissapeared from the page, and was replaced by lots of flashing pictures and greetings and silly comment. I am sorry but I used to enjoy getting help from other teachers on this site (because I am only a DIY teacher and not as qualified as some of you, so I value your comments) but now it seems to have gone out of control. I find this very sad and would love to see some way of this site getting back to being just �teacher� stuff.
Can�t we use the private messenger if you just want to say good morning to someone with a flashing pictue? (what has this to do with teaching????)

Sorry, I am a bit grumpy this morning.

Maybe I will try another time to get an answer to my question.

Greetings from a frustrated Yeti xx

16 Jan 2009      

BRAHIM S
France

Good morning to you too,

You are not grumpy... don�t feel sorry.... your remark is very very relevant
I have been hesitating to post something on that issue and you have read in my mind, so many thanks